Butler Named Second Team All-Horizon League

Butler Named Second Team All-Horizon League

INDIANAPOLIS – Cleveland State sophomore Madison Butler has been named to the All-Horizon League team as selected by the conference head coaches and announced by the league office on Saturday.

Butler was selected to the second team, which marks the second consecutive season in which she has earned Second Team All-Horizon League honors.

Butler currently ranks second on the Vikings with a 76.9 scoring average heading into the Horizon League Championship this weekend. She has four top-five finishes and leads the team with seven top-20 finishes this year.

Butler's low round of the season came at the Roseann Schwartz Invitational and the Cardinal Classic where she carded a 72 in each of the tournaments.

The First Team All-Horizon League team consisted of Marion Debove of IUPUI, Veronica Haque and Alexis Jones of Oakland and Puhita Khuanrudee and Kaylyn Shutt of Youngstown State.

Joining Butler on the second team was Amelie Svejda of IUPUI, Kylee Sullivan of Oakland and Victoria Grans and Rattika Sittigool of Youngstown State.

Debove earned Golfer of the Year honors, while Khuanrudee was selected as the Freshman of the Year. Nate Miklos of Youngstown State was named the Coach of the Year.


Golfer of the Year

Marion Debove, IUPUI


Freshman of the Year

Puhita Khuanrudee, Youngstown State


Coach of the Year

Nate Miklos, Youngstown State


First Team All-Horizon League

Marion Debove, IUPUI

Veronica Haque, Oakland

Alexis Jones, Oakland

Puhita Khuanrudee, Youngstown State

Katlyn Shutt, Youngstown State


Second Team All-Horizon League

Madison Butler, Cleveland State

Amelie Svejda, IUPUI

Kylee Sullivan, Oakland

Victoria Grans, Youngstown State

Rattika Sittigool, Youngstown State